Anger MAnagement!!@#$&^%?!!

“Saya gak akan kesini lagi!” Kalimat itu yang selalu saya ‘semprot’kan pada pemberi jasa yang lack of service standard -versi saya tentu saja, karena level permissive tiap orang kan berbeda toh!-

Mari kita rewind sejenak pada momen sebelum kalimat itu saya lontarkan.

Hari itu saya bergegas tenggo alias jam kerja abis ‘teng’ langsung ‘go’ karena ada janji dengan dokter orthodontist saya yang notabene jam-jam prakteknya rada ajaib karena suka-suka doi mau praktek ato gak (nasib gw terjebak dengan orthodontist seperti ini..). Tak kalah ajaib adalah pamor traffic yang harus saya lalui super mampet. Satu jam terlewati, saya sampai 15 menit sebelum waktu janjian saya (I’m on-time person yang benci orang lelet). Sesampai di parkiran, saya lihat ada mobil yang meninggalkan parkiran. Dengan kecurigaan itu adalah mobil dokter saya, saya masuk dan bertanya pada mbak-mbak penerima pasien -yang udah sering bikin kepala saya migren saking keselnya-

“Mbak, itu tadi yang baru aja keluar mobil Dr._____?” Tanya saya.

“Iya Mbak.. Emang ada janji, Mbak?” Dengan nada datar nan cuek.

“Ya, iyalah. Nah ini saya ada disini, Mbak. (Emang saya kesini mo jemput situ ngajak hangout?)” Muka bak screen flat 11 inch-nya orang Baduy terpampang nyata… Gelagat asem kecut kucrut udah tercium dari cara si mbak-mbak ngebolak-balik catatan diary kerjanya -yang gw yakin pasti acak kabul (Sorry lagi terjangkit virus suudzon)

Dan memang benar adanya!! Nama saya belum terdaftar. Saya gak mau langsung pulang! Tekad saya menjadi orang jahat sudah bulat sore itu terpicu ‘kenikmatan’ perjalanan macet yang sudah saya lalui. Saya duduk di ruang tunggu di depan mbak-mbak penerima pasien. Kalau saya langsung pulang, kan dia langsung terbebas dari tampang jutek saya dong…Saya gak mau itu!

Kisah selanjutnya udah ketebak, tapi saya biarkan semuanya berjalan seperti apa yang saya prediksi.

I have said my say.. I decided to stop seeing this doc, but then I need to find another who wants to continue her work. My other problem, then…

Dengan kepala cenut-cenut menahan marah, nyetir bawaannya pengen ngebut! Tapi demi teringat tragedi Dul, injakan gas saya angkat perlahan hehehehe.. Whoooosaaaaah…. Dalam kemacetan yang nan spekta saya tarik napas dalam-dalam berharap perasaan marah saya bisa mereda tapi GW KEsEEEEEL!!! So.. I tried to remember if there’s any good things happened at work.

So I remembered a conversation in my last class I had with my 5th grader girl. I love hearing her opinion about many things we discussed, like the one we had on that afternoon. I asked her about what she had in her class. She said she likes an activity she had that week that she was lucky to be drawn as one of six students to be rich people. They had 80 % of the wealth while the rest of the class got the 20 %. She shared enthusiastically about the activity that rich people are rich because they work so hard before than the poor people that they can live comfortably as they got more money. I asked what did you learnt from it, from being the rich people in the community. She said being rich is comfortable, you don’t have to do all you need to do, you have power and you can pay people to do your job. I asked again, what do you think about the share then? She said it’s not fair! It should be shared 50-50.

me: Why?

Gr5: Because to be fair they have to be equally shared 50-50!

me: How about in the real life? What does it look like to be fair for everyone?

Gr5: Same! 50-50!

me: Is it fare already do you think, then?

Gr5: No, because some people are rich and some people are very poor.

me: Hmm..Maybe. But let see at the point of the 50-50 you’ve said. Do you know an angkot driver?

Gr5: No.

(At this point, she shocked me…but then, allright she’s not Indonesian. So I excused her absence of it)

me: Do you know taxi? (She nods). Angkot is where more people don’t know each other can go together shared the trans.

Gr5: Aaah…like a bus??!

me: Yes, but this one it’s small car, just bigger than a taxi, a small wagon. (she nods again). So, the angkot driver, you can imagine his work, all right? Who do you think earn more money? The driver or me?

Gr5: You, Ms..

me: Well? What do you think?

Gr5: That’s not fair. I think he works harder than you. He should earn more than you.

me: But the fact is…not. Why?

Gr5: Because you’re mean! (she smiles, gw melotot and then smiles with my waiting-for-your-answer-look) Because you asked more money than him.

me: True..but why the company wants to give me more?

Gr5: I don’t know! Hmmm…wait I will look in google!!

me: For this one google might hard to tell you why.

Gr5: Do you know why, then?

me: I want you to think about it…Why? (She looks puzzled). Ok… Let’s put it this way. If yo had money and you want to someone to do your tasks, between Ms. Rie and the driver. Who will you ask?

She suddenly smiles giving me the I-know-the-answer-look. Pointing her head with her finger.

Gr5: People need to have brain so they can choose the job they want.

me: True.. Smart people can do lots of things…more than just finding jobs.. and reading helps your brain to find answers of your problem (wejangan ala librarian gw is ON! hhehehe)

Gr5: I hate reading… I’m tired of reading so many books my mum asked me to.

me: My mum asked me too when I was at your age (boong dikit..gw gak sebanyak dia siih :p )

Gr5: You didn’t play?

me: I did! I loved playing and I still do… playing helps your brain to work well, darling…

Gr5: I only play at school.. that’s why I love going to school.

me: Honey, as you said….work hard at the beginning to earn comfort life later.. (I smile) But play as hard as you work.

She keeps nodding and smiles: You know, Ms? I think I know what I want to be someday. I want to be a teacher. I love to teach people.

me: (Big Smile) Ok…Go now! It’s time to go back to your class. See you next week!

…..My lovely Thursday……..

JADI….mana anger management-nya? yaaaa…mengingat kejadian menyenangkan bisa membuang kemarahan yang memuncak… TAPI.. jangan sampai trus ketemu orang rumah -kakak- terus ditanya: How was your day?

Hwaaaaa!!! cerita deh….!! marah lagi deh!! DOH!

*pasang earphone nyanyi lagu2 nada tinggi hehehehehe

2 thoughts on “Anger MAnagement!!@#$&^%?!!

Leave a Reply

